Licensing

webPDF is licensed with no limit regarding the hardware (CPU) or number of PDF documents created.

 

The license for webPDF covers one single server installation. Each installation features two (2) instances of each web service, i.e., a maximum of two requests can be processed simultaneously for each web service. The number of instances (and thedata throughput as a result) can be increased with additional licenses.

 

The webPDF license is a license for direct, personal, and exclusively internal use for end customers. This means that it is expressly prohibited at all times to make webPDF available to third parties. In particular, providing third parties with (direct or indirect) access to webPDF web services, as well as providing these web services as a service (e.g., as an ASP or in the form of SaaS), is strictly prohibited by the terms of this license.

 

The use of webPDF in corporate groups and/or companies, public institutions, and data centres; as well as running applications as part of an ASP, SaaS, or comparable solution; is also strictly prohibited without a separate license. Accordingly, a separate terms-of-use agreement (license) is required for these cases.

 

Further information on licensing can be found on the website or in the License Conditions. If you have any questions regarding licensing, please contact Support.

 

 

Web services and number of instances based on the license

 

The webPDF server provides its PDF functions in the form of web services. At present, the webPDF server is equipped with a total of six (6) web services.

 

Converter - File conversion to PDF format

Signature - Digitally sign PDF documents

Pdfa - Convert PDF documents to PDF/A format and validate existing PDF/A documents

Toolbox - Process PDF documents (e.g., split them, change their security settings, export them as image files, print them)

URLConverter - Convert HTML contents which are invoked via URL into PDF documents

OCR - Optical character recognition of documents which exist as graphics and conversion to resolved PDF documents

Barcode - Used to generate and recognize barcodes in PDF documents

 

In the standard version, a max. of two (2) instances of each web service can be run simultaneously. This limitation is regulated via the license or the license key. The number of instances can be increased with a license expansion. Ask Support for more information of this.

Lizenzierung

webPDF wird ohne Limitierung hinsichtlich Hardware (CPU) oder Anzahl der erstellten PDF-Dokumente lizenziert.

 

webPDF wird pro Server-Installation lizenziert. Jede Installation verfügt zwei (2) Instanzen je Webservice, d.h. pro Webservice können max. zwei Anfragen gleichzeitig verarbeitet werden. Die Anzahl der Instanzen (und somit der Datendurchsatz) kann durch eine zusätzliche Lizenzierung angepasst werden.

 

Bei webDF handelt es sich um eine Lizenz für Endkunden zur direkten, eigenen und ausschließlich internen Nutzung. webPDF darf dabei zu keinem Zeitpunkt Dritten zugänglich gemacht werden. Besonders die Bereitstellung der Webservices (direkt oder indirekt) von webPDF für Dritte oder als Dienstleistung (z.B. als ASP oder als SaaS) ist bei der dieser Lizenzierung ausgeschlossen.

 

Auch die Nutzung in Unternehmensgruppen und/oder Konzernen, öffentliche Institutionen, Rechenzentren sowie der Betrieb von Anwendungen als eine ASP-, SaaS- oder vergleichbare Lösung sind ohne eigenständige Lizenzierung ausgeschlossen. Für diese Bereiche oder Betriebsarten ist eine separate Nutzungsvereinbarung (Lizenzierung) notwendig.

 

Weitere Informationen zur Lizenzierung finden Sie auf der Website oder in den Lizenzbedingungen. Bei Fragen zur Lizenzierung wenden Sie sich bitte an den Support.

 

 

Webservices und Anzahl der Instanzen auf Grund der Lizenz

 

Der webPDF-Server stellt seine PDF-Funktionen in Form von Webservices bereit. Insgesamt verfügt der webPDF-Server zur Zeit über sechs (6) Webservices.

 

Converter - Dateikonvertierung in das PDF-Format

Signature - Digitales Signieren von Dokumenten

Pdfa - Konvertieren von PDF-Dokumenten nach PDF/A und Validieren von bestehenden PDF/A-Dokumenten

Toolbox - Verarbeiten von PDF-Dokumenten (z. B. Aufteilung, Sicherheit, Grafikexport oder Drucken)

URLConverter - Konvertierung von HTML-Inhalten die per URL abgerufen werden in PDF-Dokumente

OCR - Optische Texterkennung von Dokumenten, die als Grafik vorliegen, und Umwandlung in aufgelöste PDF-Dokumente

Barcode - Erstellung und Erkennung von Barcodes in PDF-Dokumenten

 

In der Standardausführung können von jedem Webservice max. zwei (2) Instanzen gleichzeitig ausgeführt werden. Diese Limitierung wird über die Lizenz bzw. den Lizenzschlüssel geregelt. Die Anzahl der Instanzen kann durch eine Erweiterung der Lizenz erhöht werden. Fragen Sie dazu bitte den Support.