Web Service Parameters

When a web service is called, parameters can be passed to the web services via data structures. The parameters are defined with the XML Schema Definition (XSD) language. The parameters for the SOAP and RESTful web services are identical.

 

In the case of SOAP web services, the parameters are passed as XML structures to the web services. For the RESTful web services, the parameters are passed to the JSON structures.

 

tipp

The data structure that is passed as arguments to the web services is described by the http://schema.webpdf.de/1.0/operation.xsd schema.

 

The general definition for the XML schema can be found at https://www.w3.org/XML/Schema. webPDF uses Version 1.0 of the schema to define the web service parameters.

 

The following documents go over the parameters for the individual web services. They only describe the parameters for the web services without providing the additional data structures (or control structures) for the SOAP and REST calls.

 

The description features an example of an overall XML structure for the individual web service and the corresponding JSON structure. The web service’s individual parameters are listed only as an XML structure. The corresponding JSON structures need to be adjusted (please refer to http://localhost:8080/webPDF/help/restful/).

 

Wrapper classes

 

Most environments (programming languages and applications) that can work with web services feature an import interface for SOAPful and RESTful web services. These interfaces are responsible for generating the corresponding proxy classes ("client stubs") for the relevant environment. These proxy classes, in turn, make it possible to call web services with arguments without having to manually create the direct XML or JSON structures.

Webservice Parameter

Beim Aufruf eines Webservices können über Datenstrukturen Parameter an die Webservices übergeben werden. Die Parameter sind über die XML Schema Definition (XSD) Sprache definiert. Die Parameter sind für die SOAP- und RESTful-Webservices identisch.

 

Bei den SOAP-Webservices werden die Parameter als XML-Strukturen an die Webservices übergeben. Bei den RESTful-Webservices werden die Parameter in den JSON-Strukturen übergeben.

 

tipp

Die Datenstruktur, die als Parameter an die Webservices übergeben wird, wird über das Schema http://schema.webpdf.de/1.0/operation.xsd beschrieben.

 

Die allgemeine Definition des XML-Schema befindet sich unter https://www.w3.org/XML/Schema. webPDF verwendet das Schema in der Version 1.0 zur Definition der Webservice-Parameter.

 

In den nachfolgenden Dokumenten werden die Parameter für die einzelnen Webservices beschrieben. Es werden dabei nur die Parameter für den jeweiligen Webservices beschrieben, ohne dabei die zusätzlichen Datenstrukturen (oder Kontrollstrukturen) der SOAP- oder REST-Aufrufe anzugeben.

 

In der Beschreibung befindet sich jeweils ein Beispiel für eine XML-Gesamtstruktur für den einzelnen Webservice und die entsprechende JSON-Struktur. Die einzelnen Parameter des Webservices werden nur als XML-Struktur aufgeführt. Die entsprechenden JSON-Strukturen müssen adaptiert werden (siehe http://localhost:8080/webPDF/help/restful/).

 

Wrapper-Klassen

 

Die meisten Umgebungen (Programmiersprachen oder Anwendungen), die mit Webservices arbeiten können, verfügen über eine Import-Schnittstelle für SOAP- oder RESTful Webservice. Diese Schnittstellen erstellen dann die entsprechenden Proxy-Klassen (sogenannte "client stubs") für die jeweilige Umgebung. Mit diesen lassen sich die Webservices mit den Parametern aufrufen, ohne das die direkten XML- oder JSON-Strukturen manuell erstellt werden müssen.